THE QUEST FOR THE BEST LATTE PART 6.5

Hello all,

This is a shorter article than normal. This is not about a new latte location, despite having at least three cafés that are awaiting a write-up. I was a Second Cup this morning and decided to try the seasonal Maple Latte. If you read part 5 of the Quest, I reviewed their regular latte and I didn’t have the nicest things to say.

I’m happy to report that I will be much nicer in this post than in that one.

maple latte second cup .jpg

The maple latte is delicious! It smells really nice, it has a really good balance between the sweetness of the maple syrup and the bitterness of the espresso.

Also, the graphic design team from Second Cup is currently Ace-ing it! These dark cups are so pretty and make my goth heart sing! Over the winter, they had really pretty light blue cups, so I’m liking that they’re maintaining the general pattern but altering it with the seasons.

secound cup maple latte .png

I will probably order this drink again. This significantly improves my opinion of the brand since their last drink I posted on here wasn’t great.

That’s pretty much it. Have you had the Second Cup Maple Latte? Are there other places that are doing maple that I should try? I am enjoying this combination and would be open to trying it at other spots.

 


 

You can read the rest of the Quest for the Best Latte here.

Leave a comment